找回密码
 注册
搜索
查看: 1621|回复: 9

[转贴] Price action is king (ZT)

[复制链接]
发表于 2011-12-26 06:49 PM | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

I am a day trader who relies entirely on price action on the intraday Emini S&P 500 Futures (the "Emini") charts, and I believe that reading price action well is an invaluable skill for all traders. Beginners often instead have a deep-seated belief that something more is required, that maybe some complex mathematical formula that very few use would give them just the edge that they need. Goldman Sachs is so rich and sophisticated that they must have a supercomputer and high-powered software that gives them an advantage that insures that all the individual traders are doomed to failure. They start looking at all kinds of indicators and playing with the inputs to customize the indicators to make them just right. Every indicator works some of the time, but for me, they obfuscate instead of elucidate. In fact, without even looking at a chart, you can place a buy order and have a 50 percent chance of being right!