搜索
查看: 695|回复: 4

[转贴] Daytrading- Big Picture and Volume Analysis

[复制链接]
发表于 2008-7-13 10:52 PM | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=131557

EMC2Trader

New Post 07-13-08 06:08 PM

It is very easy to lose the 揊orest for the Trees?when day trading. Part of the big picture is "Volume analysis," and part of the big picture is "Macro price analysis."

Since I am new to this forum, I wanted to mention a few things, and Ill try to be brief. I am a passionate trader just like many of you here. I have no idea if everyone here is an experienced trader, successful trader, just starting out, trying to learn new ideas, trying to hear about others approaches, etc.

In browsing the forums, my sense is this a place for traders to help traders, and that抯 what Ill try to do here as well.

I am happy to answer any questions you may have, but I am here to (1) Hopefully mention some things that may be of interest to those who trade (2) Discuss any and all areas of trading (3) Continue to meet other interesting traders around the world. (4) Offer my little perspective on the ES market (5) Listen to other peoples perspectives as well.

Simply put, I am no different from most of you in that I have a passion for trading. I have been around long enough, and have seen much of what is out there, and quite frankly, I have made many of the mistakes that most traders unfortunately make at some point in their trading efforts. Also, the way I look to trade is by no means the only way to trade. There are so many styles and ways to do this, and no one style or approach is necessarily better or worse than any other.

In the end, it is my opinion, that you simply need some type of a solid plan that you have the confidence and discipline to follow on a consistent basis. The big picture, including macro price structure and volume analysis, can be very helpful
in setting up such a plan